关于 Ampere®

为云和边缘服务器提供新标准
具有高性能、高能效
更优的总体拥有成本

随着支持大数据存储,人工智能和海量内容的众多工作负载正在以前所未有的速度迁移到云 中,预计这种势头仍将不断加速,由此也带来了服务器市场的显著增长。然而,如今大多 数云基础设施架构仍在使用30年前的处理器技术。为了满足现代云计算的需求,Ampere 从头开始设计了业界第一个云原生服务器微处理器架构。 这款64位 Arm 处理器可提供性高 能,灵活的可扩展性,安全性和高能效比,这些功能专门针对当今的超大规模云和边缘计 算中的工作负载及应用而设计半导体。

行业资深人士 Renee James 于2018年创立了 Ampere,现任公司董事长兼首席执行官。自成立以来,她已经组建了一支世界一流的技术和工程团队。他们正在协力创新,旨在为云计算提供商提供更具前瞻性的解决方案,来满足云对处理器技术的新需求。凭借这么一支经验丰富的技术团队和出色的设计理念和方法,Ampere 专注于云技术创新。

随着Arm软件生态系统蓬勃发展和更加的多样化,以及强大的合作伙伴关系,Ampere 为超大规模数据中心市场带来了新的标准,在该领域中,高度可扩展的处理能力和更低的功耗可以为客户带来数亿美元的利润和成本节省。通过提供可预测的性能和新级别的能效比,Ampere 使超大规模云服务商能够利用可满足当今计算需求的基础服务器设施来专注发展其云服务。

About Ampere®

Delivering the New Standard for Cloud and Edge Servers
With High Performance, Power Efficiency
and Better Total Cost of Ownership

 
Growth in the server market has increased significantly as many workloads supporting data storage, artificial intelligence and rich content are moving to the cloud at unprecedented speed with growth projected to escalate. Yet, the majority of today’s cloud infrastructure is still using 30-year-old processor technology. To address the requirements of the modern cloud, Ampere has designed the industry’s first server microprocessor architecture from the ground up. Its 64-bit Arm processors deliver performance, scalability, security, and power efficiency that is uniquely focused on today’s hyperscale cloud and edge computing workloads and applications.

Renee James, a semiconductor industry veteran, founded Ampere in 2018 and is the company’s Chairman and CEO. Since the founding she has assembled a world-class technology and engineering team. Together they have invented the forward-looking solution that cloud providers need for what comes next in cloud-based processor technology.

With an experienced technical team and a superior design methodology, Ampere is laser focused on innovating cloud technology. Along with the thriving and diverse Arm software ecosystem and strong partnerships, Ampere is bringing a new standard to the hyperscale market — a market where highly-scalable processing capability and reduced power consumption can translate into hundreds of millions of dollars in profits and savings to customers. By providing a new level of predictable performance and efficiency, Ampere enables hyperscalers to focus on growing their cloud services with underlying server infrastructure that can handle today’s compute demands.